Sunday Stills~History

This weeks challenge was history, over 60 years old – well, I could have taken a photo of  “me”, but thought I’d spare you the shock.

I’ve been planning on posting this and several others of this old house in our community – I’m sure it’s 60+ because I can not remember anyone living in it during my 60+ years living around here.  Enjoy!

To see other “history” photos check out:  http://sundaystills.wordpress.com/

Have a great Sunday!!

13 Responses to “Sunday Stills~History”

  1. It looks seriously haunted!

  2. I wonder what causes homes to be deserted. yes, with the barren trees, it does look spooky. Fantastic shot in black and white!

  3. Looks like nobody lives there, and whether it is 60 or not, it certainly looks spooky and over 60.

  4. One always wonders how some houses get abandoned while others continue to be used. Some even get torn down to make way for the new. When I see something like this, I think there are still memories attached for someone and that’s why it’s still around…Good job!

  5. One always wonders how some houses get abandoned while others continue to be used. Some even get torn down to make way for the new. When I see something like this, I think there are still memories attached for someone and that’s why it’s still around…Good job!

  6. Looks very spooky, probably haunted. Nice photo.

  7. Crystal Says:

    wow, thats is cool, but I agree kinda scary too.

  8. Great shot – perfect in black and white!

  9. Very scary place but fascinating picture!

  10. Great shot – I like the way the tree branches seem to be reaching out towards the house.

  11. Great photo, talk about a picture being worth a thousand words…this one fits that perfectly.

  12. I agree with mom, it looks haunted..great shot..:-)

  13. WOW! That’s a haunting shot!

Leave a Reply

