Sunday Stills – Potluck

Time for Sunday Stills – Potluck.  After many, many hours of trying to get my photos loaded, my wireless keyboard working and everything else out-of-the-way, I present to you my “potluck” of photos.

This is the barn at the Nixon farm where I lived for a few years when I was a kid.  Before we lived there, my Grandparents worked the farm.  Eveything is in shambles now, but the memories are still there.  The house is inhabited by raccoons and who knows what else.  I remember sitting on the well top and waiting each day for the milk man to come and makes his pick-up.  His son started coming with him and I thought he was the most handsome fellow that I’d ever seen – besides my Dad. 

 This is the end of the barn and just thought this was a very different angle.  There was a resident buzzard perched on top watching our every move.Buzzard feathers and cow patties – you had to watch your step.This is the shelter house at Fort Hill.  We’ve had many family reunions here over the years.  It’s just a neat old stone and wood structure.The dogwood and redbuds are blooming right now and stand out against the new green just beginning to appear everywhere.This is the spring where my Grandparents got their drinking water for many years.  It’s been updated since then with new concrete  sides.As we headed home for some supper, we found this little guy getting his supper, too. 

Check out other Sunday Stills at:  http://sundaystills.wordpress.com

Have a great day!

7 Responses to “Sunday Stills – Potluck”

  1. great collection. love old barns! My aunt and uncle had a spring house, and the water was so cold! I love flowering trees!

  2. Love the trees blooming…neat photos!

  3. Love the old barn. Sad it’s going to ruin :-(. The spring is neat and I like the burro shot.

  4. you could use the barn photos for this weeks sunday stills as well.. being barns haha 🙂

  5. You did good! A lovely set of pot luck photos! The old barn from the front looks in pretty good shape and then I saw the close up from the end photo. Wow! I doubt if it is standing much longer! the dogwoods and redbuds blooming are very lovely!

  6. Very nice, love the old barn..:-)

  7. Awww. . .so sweet, I don’t even know which one I like best. They are all beautiful and interesting to look at!

Leave a Reply

