Sunday Stills – Hands

I didn’t read the challenge until yesterday and thought I was going to have to go outside and take some quick snaps of the husband and the Carpenters next door while they were working in the yard and garden.  As I prepared my camera for the task I decided to take a look back through the photos that I had taken a couple of weeks ago while visiting our new family member.  What I discovered were hands…tiny little hands, the hands of a new Daddy, hands of a new Grandma and Grandpa and the loving hands of a new Great-Grandma.  

Their first encounter – Great-grandma and baby Kash.

Hands of love – Grandpa taking his turn with the help of great-Gma.

In his Daddy’s hands – big safe hands.

There’s nothing like a Grandma’s touch, especially the touch of a new Grandma.

Then…the touch of the hands of a sweet little friend coming to visit the first time…..

The one set of hands that I didn’t have a photo of were the hands of Momma A….hands of a wife, nurse, wonderful cook and most of all a great new Mom.

I can’t wait to watch these little hands grow and discover the world around him…..

To see other “hands” check out:  http://sundaystills.wordpress.com/

Have a great day – Sharon

8 Responses to “Sunday Stills – Hands”

  1. Excellent series..congrats on your newest family member! I love the one of Great Grandma helping!! 🙂

  2. Awesome and sweet pics.

  3. So sweet and beautiful

  4. Very sweet, and congratulations on the new little one.

  5. Very cool, those are keepers…:-)
    p.s. love the new header pic….

  6. Lovely! Nothing as sweet as the touch of Grandma’s hands. 🙂

  7. Awww….so sweet! I like them all.

  8. aww a new little baby, so cute

Leave a comment