Sunday Stills – Odds & Ends

Gosh, it’s been a long time since I’ve done a Sunday Still, but when I saw the theme for this week I had to post.  I have many, many ODDS in my archives, so this could be a very looooong post.  No, I’m just kidding, I’ve pared it down to just a few – hope your enjoy.

This is some of the snow that we had earlier in the week.

My first seed catalog  for the coming year’s gardens.

A bobber caught on an electric wire.

The flying pig statue at the Greater Cincinnati Airport.  I think he/she’s really cute.

OK, the last three pictures are of a knot on the side of a tree.  Doesn’t take much to catch my attention.

A bolt on an old farm wagon and my wine cork collection. 

That’s my odds and ends for the year of 2009.

Hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas, are enjoying their families and will have the best new year ever.

Check out the other Odds & Ends at: http://sundaystills.wordpress.com

9 Responses to “Sunday Stills – Odds & Ends”

  1. You’re right about the comment you made on my post…and add to that the flying pigs! This was a fun challenge.

  2. The cork collection photo is very nicely one. The flying pig is cool but also kind of creepy with the tail end of the plane coming out of it’s hiney. lol!

    Great selections.
    ~Lisa

  3. Very nice Sharon! And I love those last three, very simple but very poignant.

    🙂

  4. Great selection of odds and ends. So nice to have you back with us. 🙂

  5. Thanks for visiting my site. Your flying pig is cute! Love the knots on the tree! I think my husband got his pigs at an antique mall. They are cast iron and very heavy!

  6. Nice shots, been wondering where ya went..:-)

  7. The second photo I’ve come across of flying pigs. Just love yours.

  8. That pig is cute, I like the last three. Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

