Early Morning Jewels

Yesterday morning I awoke to a very dense fog.  Yes, I know, my mind is usually in a fog, but this was real, dense, cut-it-with-a-knife fog.  Then as the sun began to shine through I could see the jewels that it was leaving behind.  So, with coffee in one hand and the camera in the other Tully and I went out to snap some photos. 

Mind you, I am like Little Miss Muffett when it comes to spiders, but I must say they can make the most beautiful and complicated masterpieces, especially when ladden with drops of water.  We have a couple of Blue Spruce trees next to our driveway and the smaller of the two was covered with these jewels.  DSC02524

DSC02530

DSC02532

My Fourth of July rose at the end of the driveway was bejeweled with moisture from the fog also.

DSC02539

DSC02538

DSC02540

As we made our way through the wet grass we found a few other sparkling treasures.  Hope you enjoy them as much as we did.

DSC02550DSC02546DSC02557

 

This is my partner in crime or whatever else that I may be doing throughout the day.  This is Tully (Irish-meaning “Ruler of the People”).  He has a few drops of water accumulated on him and I’m sure that he contributed his share of “droplets” while we were enjoying the ‘jewels of the morning’.  DSC02518

Have a great day – I’m going to the chicken coop.

Sharon – TheEggGather

3 Responses to “Early Morning Jewels”

  1. I hate spiders, but just have to run out and take photos of the webs, aren’t they fascinating? Super photos on your blog.

  2. They are so beautiful. I tried take photos of spider webs, but none are so specitacular as your. yours are really jewels.

  3. I love your early morning jewels!! The photos are beautiful! We rarely get that much moisture this time of year. My fav is the one above Tully…really cool!

Leave a Reply

