Sunday Stills – Clouds

I’ve been away far too long.  It’s been hard to get to my computer, but finally, it’s moved to another room and I’m looking forward to posting once again.

As I began looking at all the posts from this weeks challenge, I just had to post some of my clouds too.  Here’s my contributions.Indiana Clouds

 

Indiana Clouds 1

These were shot while driving across Indiana to my brother’s home. 

Illini ThunderheadThis was taken during my nephew’s wedding reception in Illinois this summer.

DSC01379A view from my kitchen door.S Ohio Spring stormA southern Ohio spring storm brewing.

Bridge to Maysville, KyThe bridge from Aberdeen, Ohio to Maysville, Ky. 

Actually, we are going to go to Maysville and beyond today.  Also will be running around the hills of Adams County, Ohio.  I’ll snap some more photos today and post later in the week.  Thanks Ed for your challenge.  I’m happy to be back.  See you all later.

The Chicken Sitter

7 Responses to “Sunday Stills – Clouds”

  1. The third cloud is so thick that you want to squeeze all the water out of it.

    yes, I like taking photos of toilets, just to show us how thigns have change. Auckland was full of volvanoes. That is why we have lots of buildings made of volcanic rocks including this one.

  2. Amazing collection. love the second & third ones! 😀

  3. Clouds like your 3rd one fascinate me. They look so light and fluffy yet heavy at the same time.

  4. Nicely done. A great selection, too!

    ~Lisa

  5. i ♥ the 3rd photo!

Leave a Reply

