Sunday Stils-the color Yellow

DSC00378

Decided to use a  photo from last years flower garden and a new iris from this spring.

Check out all the other colors or yellow on Sunday Stills.

DSC01990

13 Responses to “Sunday Stils-the color Yellow”

  1. Beautiful flowers, and that first shot- Wow!

  2. I found from my archives a photo of the travelling or walking iris and posted it just for you.

    http://ann-mythoughtsandphotos.blogspot.com/2009/05/walking-or-traveling-iris.html

    It’s almost exactly 3 years since I left Singapore and all my “Babies aka plants.” Thanks for getting back to the past.

    Cheers,

    Ann

  3. Very nice color..:-)

  4. +1 for the macro shot, very intimate 🙂

  5. The different shade of yellow is so beautifl. How long does an iris flower last? I used to grow a Traveling Iris in Singapore. I miss them. haven’t seen it in New Zealand.

    Cheers,

    Ann

  6. Lovely pics, expecially the macro. 🙂

  7. Love the macro shot. Very interesting.

  8. I love the first one but if I lived closer I’d sure be wanting some of that gorgeous Iris!!

  9. That close up is AMAZING. So clear and crisp.

  10. WoW! I love the first shot! its Beautiful! 😀
    Hi Sharon, I dont know if you are aware of this, You are not leaving the link to your site, when you are leaving a comment. I had to look around for sometime to find your site. 😦 I’ve your site in my fav photographers list, but in the name of sharon not theegggather! lol!
    Btw great shots! keep up the good work!

  11. Fun flowers….I love yellow flowers. I was so surprised when I walked by a yellow Rhodie on my sister’s farm yesterday. I went OH YEA! I’ll take pics for Sunday Stills! It was perfect! 🙂 Have a happy weekend!

  12. Beautiful choices. Love the macro shot.

Leave a Reply

